Schedule

2016 Australian Chess Championships Schedule

2nd Jan Saturday Registration closes 12.00pm
Opening ceremony 12.30pm
Round 1 1pm
3rd Jan Sunday Round 2 10am
Round 3 4pm
4th Jan Monday Round 4 1pm
5th Jan Tuesday Round 5 1pm
6th Jan Wednesday Round 6 1pm
7th Jan Thursday Round 7 1pm
8th Jan Friday Blitz 2pm (at different venue*)
9th Jan Saturday Round 8 1pm
10th Jan Sunday Round 9 1pm
11th Jan Monday Round 10 1pm
12th Jan Tuesday Round 11 11am
Closing ceremony 5pm

* The Blitz tournament is at a different venue then the main tournament. See venue page.